It is difficult for me to imagine that anyone would necessarily have any interest whatsoever in what I may end up writing. Perhaps the way to go would be to tell some stories from my long life; I am surely at least half way through it already. Perhaps the stories of Paris, Brussels, Karlsruhe, Mainz or Zuerich might hold a bit of interest for someone. Maybe my opinions on matters technological might interest others or perhaps the same folk. Perhaps character sketches of some of the mad crazy people I have met over the years. Maybe I will just end up writing to no-one. Why not write to no-one – more chance of it being read than if I just think of it in my little old head. I could just look at it as practice for touch typing! Enough for today. Got to think of an alternative to “perhaps”.

